
Mason Neck State Park 
Canoe, Kayak, SUP, and Bicycle Rental Agreement 

 
To Rent: 

 Must be 18 years old with a Drivers License or other picture ID. 
 13-17 years old must be accompanied by an adult in the same boat or a separate one. 
 Children ages 6-12 must be accompanied by legal adult in the same tandem kayak or canoe; may 

not paddle a solo kayak. 
 Children must be at least 6 years old to use any rental boat or equipment. 
 Alcohol is prohibited. 
 Pets not allowed in rental boats. 
 Full payment must be made at the time of rental. 
 Lost item fees: Paddle = $50, throw cushion = $20, PFD = $50 

 
The Park will hold a Drivers License or other picture ID with your signed rental agreement. 
Pick up ID after equipment is returned. 
 
Safety Rules: 
Canoe/Kayak/SUP: 

 PERSONAL FLOATATION DEVICE MUST BE WORN AT ALL TIMES IN THE BOAT. 
 No swimming or diving from any boat. 
 Keep boats apart at all times. 
 Maximum limits of two adults and one child/canoe, one person/solo kayak, two adults or one 

adult and one child/tandem kayak. 
 SUP may have one adult and one child or one adult within the vessel’s weight restriction. 

 
Bicycle: 

 HELMET MUST BE WORN WHILE BICYCLE IS IN USE 
 User must obey all Virginia traffic laws. 

 
When & Where to Use: 
Canoe/Kayak: 

 Rental boats are allowed only within Belmont Bay and Kanes Creek.  The outer edge of Belmont 
Bay is defined by Sandy Point and Massey Point.  Please see map for details. 

 Boats and equipment must be returned one hour prior to closing of the Office/Visitor 
Center. 

 Late returns will be charged according to rental rates. 
 People 16 years and older fishing from any boat need a valid Virginia or Maryland Freshwater 

Fishing License. 
 
Bicycle: 

 Bicycles are allowed only on paved surfaces. 
 Bicycles are not allowed on Wildlife Refuge trails. 
 Bicycles and equipment must be returned one hour prior to closing of the Office/Visitor 

Center. 
 Late returns will be charged according to rental rates. 

 
Rates: 
Canoe  Solo/Tandem Kayak  SUP    Bicycle 
$20/hr  $15/hr    $20/hr    $8/hr 
$60/ 4hrs $45/ 4hrs   $60/ 4hrs   $25/ 4hrs 
 



 
 
 
I have read the rules listed on the front and agree to all conditions. 
 
 
____________________________________________   ___________ 
Signature         Date 
 
Please print the following information: 
 
Name:           Phone:    _____ 
 
Address:         ___________ 
 
City             State:        Zip:  _____ 
 
 

Children ages:____________________                           
 
Rental Item (#) Equipment Issued (#)  # of Occupants         Rental Period Est. 
Canoe_________ Paddles__________  ____________ ____________ 
Solo Kayak_____ PFDs____________   
Tandem________ Helmets__________   
Bicycle________ Backpack_________  Time Out______________________ 
   Paddle Pack_______  Time In_______________________ 
 
Paid Receipt #________________________  Initial_________________________ 
 
2019 


