Virginia Department of Conservation and Recreation

Pocahontas Banquet Hall Rental Agreement

NAME OF EVENT: NAME ON RESERVATION - both wedding parties names:

DATE(S) OF EVENT: RESERVATION #(S)

1. Daily occupancy of the Banquet Hall Building is from 10am to 10pm. The dining hall will be locked at 10 pm each
night. Substantial penalty fees will be charged for early arrival or late departure, including dropping off supplies and late
pick-up of equipment.

2. Upon arrival, pleased report any damage or maintenance needs immediately to the park office. Property damage beyond normal wear will be
charged to the person to whom the reservation is made. Please leave the facility in the condition found. Kitchen equipment must be left clean,
trash must be removed and taken to the dumpster facilities located outside the buildings. Any spills in the kitchen or on the floor of the main hall
must be cleaned. Tables and chairs must be stacked and put away. A penalty fee (minimum $150) will be assessed if the facility is not cleaned at
the end of the event.

3. Dining Hall equipment may not be used for anything other than its intended use. Tables, chairs, trash cans, or other furnishings are not to be
removed from the banquet hall. A minimum $100 penalty fee will be assessed for a violation of this condition.

4. Do not tape, nail, or staple materials to the walls or rafters. We suggest the use of products like 3M Command Strips or temporary tacky
adhesives, which can easily be removed without damaging finish on walls and wood surfaces. A minimum penalty of $100 will be assessed for a
violation of this condition.

5. Smoking is prohibited in all buildings. Fires are permitted only in Swift Creek Hall fireplace. Personal fire grills may be used outside, at least
20 feet from any structure. Please notify the office if you plan to bring your own grill.

6. Animals except for service animals are prohibited in all food preparation, food storage, dining, and restroom areas.

7. Setup of outside tents, awnings, or other temporary structures outside the banquet hall are permitted. Structures may not be staked and will
need to have weights or water barrels to secure. Other circumstances that may require a special use permit include but are not limited to
usage outside the normal and intended use, or use of other fields or event areas outside the building. Call the Park Office at 804-796-4255 if
you have any questions.

8.  All signs must be pre-approved by the park office and free-standing. Attachment of signs to park buildings, trees, gates, or signposts is
prohibited. Failure to remove signage at the end of the event will result in a minimum penalty of $100.

9.  Alcoholic beverages are only allowed in the banquet hall and on adjoining porches. You must obtain an ABC Banquet Permit issued by the
Virginia ABC Board. More information at www.abc.virginia.gov. Copies of permits must be displayed in the building on the day of the event. Public
use of Alcoholic Beverages outside the building or without a permit is grounds for termination of the event.

10. Amplified music is allowed only inside the dining at a reasonable volume level, not audible for more than 150ft from the building.

11. Parking fees are waived for guest attending an event at the dining halls. All parking must be in designated areas. Guest must tell the ranger on
duty that they are here for a dining hall event for the fee to be waived. Other park activities including but not limited to swimming, boat rentals, and
programs are available under certain conditions for additional fees.

12. Neither party shall be held liable for failure to perform its obligations outlined in the Rentals if such failure results from an act of God (fire, flood,
earthquake, storm, hurricane, or other natural disaster), war, invasion, government shutdown, or interruption/failure of utilities. Should the area
be deemed unsafe or non-functional, normal cancelation policies as explained at time of reservation will apply.

13. Failure to agree or adhere to the above rules, regulations, and conditions are grounds for immediate termination of the event with no refund.

Signature of Qualified Registrant: DATE:
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